Broadcast Archives

Click the “Subscribe” button, below. This also gives you any new podcasts automatically every time you open up iTunes.

Date Guest Episode Title
Monday, Oct 14, 2013 Dr. Mark Perry, Professor and Author
LISTEN HERE
The Last War – Racism and Spirituality?
Monday, Oct 7, 2013 Dr. Clarence B. Jones, Activist, Professor and Author
LISTEN HERE
He Just Won’t Quit! Who is Dr. Clarence Jones Really?
Monday, Sep 30, 2013 Sharon Leslie Morgan, Author and Founder OurBlackAncestory.com, Thomas Norman DeWolf, Author and featured in film ‘Traces of the Trade’
LISTEN HERE
How They Pushed Through Racial Pain & Trauma
Monday, Sep 23, 2013 Lori Tharps, Assistant Professor of Jouralism at Temple University and Author
LISTEN HERE
Black Hair: Politics, Art, and Culture
Monday, Sep 16, 2013 Rita Starr, Founder, Program Developer of Healing Our Nation and Author
LISTEN HERE
White was Invented, Now Set Me Free!
Monday, Sep 9, 2013 Eric Dozier, Former Musical Director Harlem Gospel Choir and Director of Arts and Education for One Human Family Music Workshops
LISTEN HERE
Gospel Music: Roots that Drive Social Justice
Monday, Sep 2, 2013 REBROADCAST: Dr. Jeanette Betancourt, Senior Vice President, Sesame Street Workshop and Dr. Kirk E. Harris, Professor, University of Wisconsin Advisor – Sesame Street
LISTEN HERE
Incarceration: The Childs Point of View
Monday, Aug 19, 2013 Deepa Iver, Executive Director, South Asian Americans Leading Together (SAALT)
LISTEN HERE
Asian Americans: Expanding Voice in Civil Rights
Monday, Aug 12, 2013 Valerie Davidson, Tribal member of the Orutsararmuit Native Council and Senior Director of Legal and Intergovernmental Affairs for the Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, a statewide tribal health organization based in Anchorage, Alaska.
LISTEN HERE
Alaska Native Tribes – Guardians of Health Care
Monday, Aug 5, 2013 Dr. Kirk E. Harris, Professor, Professor, Attorney, and Senior Advisor for Fathers, Families and Healthy Communities
LISTEN HERE
Safety: When Black & Brown Boys Face Race
Monday, Jul 29, 2013 Dr. Jeanette Betancourt, Senior Vice President, Sesame Street Workshop and Dr. Kirk E. Harris, Professor, University of Wisconsin Advisor – Sesame Street
LISTEN HERE
Incarceration: The Childs Point of View
Monday, Jul 22, 2013 Fred Patrick, Project Director, VERA Institute of Justice and Vivian Nixon, Executive Director of College and Community Fellowship
LISTEN HERE
A Path to End Mass Incarceration
Monday, Jul 15, 2013 Albino Garcia, Chicano/Native Activist
LISTEN HERE
Incarceration: How Your Culture Can Heal You
Monday, Jul 8, 2013 Sharon E. Davis, Business Consultant and Radio Host of A Safe Place To Talk About Race
LISTEN HERE
The New Racial War – Making it Safe To Talk
Monday, Jul 1, 2013 Kay McGowan, Ph.D., Activist, Educator, and Author
LISTEN HERE
Native Americans: July 4th and Saving America’s Soul
Monday, Jun 24, 2013 Phyllis and Eugene Unterschuetz, Authors, Speakers and Workshop Facilitators
LISTEN HERE
How White Couple Recovers from Brainwashing
Monday, Jun 17, 2013 Mike Wenger, Senior Fellow at The Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies, Author and Educator
LISTEN HERE
My Black Family & My White Male Privilege
Monday, Jun 10, 2013 Morris King Jr., World Class Professional Tennis Coach
LISTEN HERE
World Class Tennis: A Black Coach’s Point of View
Monday, Jun 3, 2013 Len Lamensdorf, award winning author, playwright, and lawyer
LISTEN HERE
George Washington’s Favorite Slave. Male or Female?
Monday, May 27, 2013 REBROADCAST:Abraham Poston, Federal Diversity EEO Official
LISTEN HERE
The Military and Racial Healing
Monday, May 20, 2013 Mike McCullough and J. R. Reynolds
LISTEN HERE
How 2 Men Heal. 1 White, 1 Black, Tell All
Monday, May 13, 2013 Randy Osmun, Juan Gonzalez and Juanita Brown, Radical Collaborators
LISTEN HERE
Radical Collaboration-A New Racial Healing Era
Monday, May 6, 2013 Frank Bailey, Ph.D., Professor, Hawaiian Activist at Chaminade University in Honolulu, Hawaii
LISTEN HERE
The Real Native Hawaiian Story We Don’t Know
Monday, Dec 31, 2012 REBROADCAST:Brian D. Smedley, Ph.D., Vice President and Director of the Health Policy Institute of the Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies in Washington, DC.
LISTEN HERE
Health: Why are Many People of Color in Poorer Health than Whites?
Monday, Dec 24, 2012 REBROADCAST: Dr. Gail C. Christopher, D.N., Vice President for Program Strategy at the W.K. Kellogg Foundation in Battle Creek, Michigan.
LISTEN HERE
Racial Healing – How Talking About Race Helps Children
Monday, Dec 17, 2012 Betty Kilby Baldwin, Author and Advocate and Phoebe Kilby, Director and Peacebuilder
LISTEN HERE
Once Master and Enslaved, Now at the Table
Monday, Dec 10, 2012 Abraham Poston, Federal Diversity EEO Official
LISTEN HERE
The Military and Racial Healing
Monday, Dec 3, 2012 Professor Paula Giddings, Author, Journalist, and Professor at Smith College
LISTEN HERE
Do Black Women Impact the USA? How?
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 REBROADCAST: Keith Plessy and Phoebe Ferguson, Descendants of Plessy vs Ferguson, Author Keith Weldon Medley and Archivist Brenda Bilups Square
LISTEN HERE
The Descendants Plessy AND Ferguson
Monday, Nov 19, 2012 James M. Croteau, Ph.D., Acclaimed Professor and Donna R. Payne, Human Rights Campaign Expert
LISTEN HERE
Can Sexual Orientation and Racial Healing Co-exist?
Monday, Nov 12, 2012 Peter Wade, Professior and Acclaimed Author
LISTEN HERE
Sex and Race in Latin America
Monday, Nov 5, 2012 Hugh Vasquez, Top Diversity Educator, Consultant, and Author
LISTEN HERE
When People of Color Turn to Self Hate
Monday, Oct 29, 2012 Juan Flores and Miriam Jiminez Roman, Executive Director, and Award Winning Authors
LISTEN HERE
I’m Afro AND Latino, Must I Choose One?
Monday, Oct 22, 2012 John A. Powell, Professor, Author, and Social Justice Advocate
LISTEN HERE
What is the Future of Racial Healing?
Monday, Oct 15, 2012 Tod. M. Ewing, Executive Director, International Trainer and Author
LISTEN HERE
Can We See Heaven in the Face of Black Men?
Monday, Oct 8, 2012 Mrs. Cherry Steinwender, Executive Director, The Center for the Healing of Racism, and author
LISTEN HERE
Sustaining My Fire for Racial Healing
Monday, Oct 1, 2012 Keith Plessy and Phoebe Ferguson, Descendants of Plessy vs Ferguson, Author Keith Weldon Medley and Archivist Brenda Bilups Square
LISTEN HERE
The Descendants Plessy AND Ferguson
Monday, Sept 24, 2012 James P. Comer, M.D. Psychiatry, Yale University School of Medicine
LISTEN HERE
Psychiatrist Talks Race and Human Development
Monday, Sept 17, 2012 Tim Wise, Anti-racist Author and Educator
LISTEN HERE
Tim Wise Talks: A New Demonizing Trend?
Monday, Sept 10, 2012 Charles Khalil Alawan, Hajj, A Founder of The Islamic Center Of America , Board Member Emeritus and Interfaith Leader
LISTEN HERE
Think You Know a Lot about Arab-Americans? Really?
Monday, Sept 3, 2012 HOLIDAY REBROADCAST: Dr. Evaon Wong-Kim, Chair and Professor of the Social Work Department at California State East Bay.
LISTEN HERE
Being Asian The Reality Triumph and Challenge
Monday, Aug 27, 2012 Shirley Sneve (Rosebud Sioux), Executive Director of Native American Public Telecommunications
LISTEN HERE
Native Americans: When Genocide Meets the 21st Century
Monday, Aug 20, 2012 Brian D. Smedley, Ph.D., Vice President and Director of the Health Policy Institute of the Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies in Washington, DC.
LISTEN HERE
Health: Why are Many People of Color in Poorer Health than Whites?
Monday, Aug 13, 2012 Dr. Gail C. Christopher, D.N., Vice President for Program Strategy at the W.K. Kellogg Foundation in Battle Creek, Michigan.
LISTEN HERE
Racial Healing – How Talking About Race Helps Children
Monday, Aug 6, 2012 Dr. Evaon Wong-Kim, Chair and Professor of the Social Work Department at California State East Bay.
LISTEN HERE
Being Asian The Reality Triumph and Challenge
Monday, July 30, 2012 Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu, Mayor of New Orleans.
LISTEN HERE
New Orleans Mayor Talks Racial Healing
Monday, July 23, 2012 Alex Nogales, President and CEO, The National Hispanic Media Coalition.
LISTEN HERE
Hate Speech-The Latino Congreso Response
Monday, July 16, 2012 James M. Croteau, Ph.D. Professor at Western Michigan University, Department of Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology.
LISTEN HERE
What Holds White People Back on Race?
Monday, July 9, 2012 Katrina Browne, Founder of the Tracing Center on Histories and Legacies and Producer/Director of “Traces of the Trade: A Story From The Deep North” LISTEN HERE My Ancestors Traded Slaves. What do I do with that?
Monday, July 2, 2012 Barbara R. Arnwine, Executive Director of the Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law
LISTEN HERE
Civil Rights Law: We DID that in the ’60’s Right?
Monday, June 25, 2012 Dr. Allan G. Johnson, Public Speaker, Sociologist, Nonfiction Writer, and Novelist. Author of Unraveling the Knot of Race and White Privilege
LISTEN HERE
Unraveling the White Privilege Knot…not?
Monday, June 18, 2012 Gregory Moore, Editor of the Denver Post, and Co-Chair of the Pulitzer Prize Board in Journalism
LISTEN HERE
The Media, Race and Healing Behind the Headlines
Monday, June 11, 2012 Dr. Phillip Atiba Goff, Exec. Dir. of Research, UCLA Dept. of Psychology
LISTEN HERE
Police Officers and Race, When the Unconscious Mind Takes Over
Monday, June 4, 2012 Angela King, Correspondent Educator, Consultant
LISTEN HERE
Former Skinhead Shares Cautionary Tale on Racism and Redemption

 

 

Leave a Reply